Gluten Free Soy Sauce (Tamari)



Tamari Gluten Free Soy Sauce is a Japanese soy sauce like product that originated as a by-product of making miso.

Classically, it’s made with only soybeans (and no wheat), making it a very similar flavor to Chinese-style soy sauce — and a great option for those who are gluten-free.

You can use it in exactly the same way as soy sauce.

Gluten free soy sauce is really versatile and can be used for so many dishes. We’ve recently been using it as a salad dressing instead of salt. You could also use the sauce in the following ways.

We love it mixed with tahini in this dressing for roast vegetables.

You could also use it really simply in the following ways:

  • To give an umami flavour to rice and noodle dishes such as stir fries.
  • To marinade meats, seafood, or vegetables. Mix soy sauce with other ingredients like garlic, ginger, honey, and sesame oil for a delicious marinade.
  • As a dipping sauce: Soy sauce can be mixed with other ingredients, such as vinegar, sesame oil, and chili flakes, to make a flavorful dipping sauce for dumplings, sushi, and other Asian snacks.

Overall, soy sauce is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of ways to enhance the flavor of your dishes.

We package the soy sauce to order. You can buy a new glass bottle or if you are in our local delivery area, we can refill your own bottle at your door, saving money and packaging. We do not use plastic packaging. We deliver nationwide.

You can also order to collect from our store in Staple Hill, Bristol. We can fill your bottle for you when you arrive.

We refill your bottle at your door. See Liquid Refills for more info.

Ingredients: Soy Beans, Salt, Vinegar

Storage: Store in a cool, dry, dark place.

Country of origin: Brewed in Netherlands

SKU: 665100-1 Category: diets: , , ,

©2024 Nom Wholefoods Ltd

Privacy Policy - Terms & Conditions - Contact

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?